I’m Coming Out!

Since I started taking Zumba classes almost a year ago, I’ve lost over 25lbs and gained confidence, better health and a bunch of gym pals in the process. What started with me watching from the treadmill/elliptical has become my anti-drug… I now go to Zumba classes at least 4x a week, sometimes taking 2 or 3 classes a day. Yep, I’m addicted!

Aug. 25th is my birthday; on Sunday, Sept. 2, I will become a licensed Zumba instructor, as part of my quest to share my newfound love of fitness with anyone who cares to listen; and Sept. 6 marks exactly one year since I made the decision to get fit. Come out to Dekalb Market on Friday, Sept. 7th to help me celebrate all of these milestones – I’m throwing a free Zumba party to debut with a bang! Also teaching are some of the instructors who have inspired me along this journey.


Nobody Beats the Liz Presents
I’M COMING OUT!
A Debut Zumba Party for Liz AllenCelebrate new beginnings with a free outdoor party!Special Guest Instructors:
Annette Garcia
Jelani Maleeq
Ronnie Davidson
Tricia Di Giola Puleo
Zumba Cat

(JUST ADDED: David Muneton)

Music by DJ Jalil

7-7:30PM: Check-In
7:30-7:45PM: Zumba Crash Course
8-9:30PM: Master Class!
DRESS TO SWEAT!!!

Friday, September 7th, 2012
7-10pm
Free.99

@ Dekalb Market – 138 Willoughby St (@ Flatbush Ave) – BK
B,Q,R to Dekalb Ave; A,C,F,R to Jay St – MetroTech; 2,3 Hoyt St
Info: nobodybeatstheliz@gmail.com

Facebook Invite

Leave a comment